31 December 1998
Bowery Ballroom
New York, NY, USA
Set before midnight:

Wicked Messenger1
Looking For You (I Was)
Don’t Say Nothing
Dancing Barefoot
Beneath the Southern Cross
Ghost Dance
Privilege (Set Me Free)
Dream of Life
Dead City
People Have the Power2
Auld Lang Syne
Rock n Roll Nigger2

Set after midnight:

Rockin’ In The Free World
E-Bow the Letter1
Wild Leaves
I Don’t Need3
I Wanna Be Your Dog (The Stooges)4
No Jestering5
Cheesy Blues Jam In A Major6
Throw Your Arms Around Me (Hunters and Collectors)7
The Sky Is Open8
All I Want Is Sleep9
Mama Tried (Merle Haggard)10
This Wheel’s on Fire (Bob Dylan)11
Seven Ways of Going

1 with Kimberly Smith
2 with Michael Stipe
3 with Kimberly and Jane
4 with Kim Gordon on vocal and Thurston Moore on guitar
5 Lenny Kaye on vocal
6 Jackson Smith on guitar
7 Tony Shanahan on vocal
8 with Wade, Nicholas and Justin
9 with Jake Miller
10 Jay Dee Daugherty on vocal
11 Oliver Ray on vocal